Graduation

I am about to graduate from the University of Science and Technology of China. Thanks to all the help from teachers and friends, you guys are amazing! USTC is a great university, where gave birth to many great scientists. They are all my role models and I am very proud to be one of the graduates of USTC. I will always remember the four years of good times in USTC. It was like a journey finding myself, from ignorance, panic, and confusion to probably know who I wanna be. Well, it is not that easy.

Next, I decide to go to the Biological and Biomedical Sciences Program at Harvard University and continue to explore. Special thanks to Professor Bing Ren, Dr. Yarui Diao and all the members in Ren Lab! Without your guidance and support, I cannot reach the point today. Thanks to all the friends I met during the interview. It is my great honor to know you guys and share the common interest!

Now traveling to the border of knowledge, my body should get stronger, and hope so, my heart will start to shine. I do not know what I can achieve. Wish I would always like a boat sailing in the sea, facing the sun, riding the waves, keeping forward.

In the end, good luck to everyone, and welcome to visit Boston in the future!

我即将从中国科学技术大学毕业了,感谢所有帮助过我的老师和朋友们—科大是一个伟大的学校,这里孕育了许多伟大的科学家,他们都是我的榜样。我非常骄傲能作为其中的一位毕业生。我将会永远铭记这四年的美好时光。这四年就好像是一段寻找自己旅程,从无知、慌乱、迷惘到大概知道我想要成为什么样的人,真是不容易。
接下来,我决定前往哈佛大学攻读生物科学和生物医学的博士项目了。特别感谢 Bing Ren 教授、Yarui Diao博士和 Ren Lab 的所有成员,没有你们一年以来的指导和支持,我没有可能到今天的地步。感谢在面试期间所认识的朋友们,能认识你们、与你们享有共同的兴趣是我的荣幸。
现在,我即将行进到知识的边疆,后面的路会变得更加艰难,我需要让自己变得更强,希望我的心能因此熠熠生辉。我不知道自己能完成什么。希望我就像是一只在大海中航行的帆船,迎着阳光、乘着海浪,一直前行。
最后祝福大家未来一切好运,欢迎今后拜访波城!

Author: Juntao Yu

The commander for the GenomeHacker Center. Heading to decode the human genome as the whole to unveil the beauty of the development and evolution of biological systems.

Leave a Reply

